Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email: occasst@floridasafety.org

Certified Occupational Safety Specialist - Virtual

The heart of the COSS program is the solid foundation built on learning to read and apply the OSHA safety and training requirements in 29 CFR 1910 and 1926.  This 5-day program is designed for those in the safety and health field that coordinate the successful implementation of corporate safety and health plans; coordinate and maybe even conduct safety and health training; and/or provide support to safety and training managers.  Homework is an integral and important part of the course. Readings and exercises are assigned after each class session. Daily quizzes will be given each morning that apply to assignments from the previous night.

Additionally, students will complete a project that will be delivered and presented on the final day of class.

The American Council for Construction Education (ACCE) recognizes COSS. ACCE is the certifying body for construction education for colleges, universities and technical/trade schools. COSS is the only non-degreed program to receive this national endorsement.

Lastly, COSS has been established as a mandatory course for students in the Construction Management Program at Louisiana State University. We are in the process of bringing other universities on board to offer COSS as an academic course.

(5 Day / 40 Hour)

Testimonials

 Price

$2,299.00

  More Details 

Select Date / Time Days Location Seats
 Enroll
Mar 11 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 12 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 13 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 14 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 15 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Enroll
Apr 8 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 9 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 10 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 11 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Apr 12 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Enroll
Jun 3 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 4 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 5 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 6 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 7 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Enroll
Sep 23 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sep 24 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sep 25 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sep 26 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sep 27 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Enroll
Oct 7 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 8 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 9 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 10 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 11 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Enroll
Dec 9 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 10 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 11 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 12 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 13 Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 Days
Virtual, Map
0/35
 Details

What you learn from this course: