Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email:

Policies

Cancellations by Class Location:
Substitutes are welcomed without penalty.  Please understand there are fixed expenses involved in organizing classes; therefore we must implement the following:

All Locations
Cancellations or rescheduling must be made no later than 5 business days prior to the class date via email (cfreeman@floridasafety.org) and will be charged 50% of the tuition cost, administration fee.  Cancellations or rescheduling made four days or less to the class date will be charged the full tuition cost (100%).

No Shows:
FSC will bill for “No Shows”.  If a class is paid for in advance and the customer does not show for the class, the customer forfeits their refund (100%).  Substitutes are welcomed without penalty.

Payments & Certifications:
It is highly encouraged that all payments be collected at time of class registration or product order.  Students will NOT receive results if payment has not been received.

Refunds:
Please allow up to 3 weeks to receive all refunds. NOTICE...BEFORE REGISTERING FOR THIS COURSE, PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THE FLORIDA SAFETY COUNCIL IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY TRAVEL EXPENSES OR OTHER EXPENSES, OTHER THAN CLASS TUITION THAT MAY BE INCURRED AS A RESULT OF THE CANCELLATION OF CLASSES BY Volunteer State Community College.

Video Rentals:
Video rentals are for current Members.  3 videos maximum may be checked out over a 2 week period; extensions granted upon request.  There will be a $20 flat fee for each overdue video for every week it is past due.  Members can avoid these charges by extending the due date via email (occasst@floridasafety.org) or by calling 407-897-4417.  For lost or damaged videos the borrowing company is responsible for the cost of replacing the videos.

Please call in advance to check out videos. Videos may be picked up and returned at any of our five locations. All videos checked out will include a copy of your video check out form with the date tapes must be returned. Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Videos are copyrighted material and may not be duplicated.

Videos are for the use of corporate members only and are free of charge. However, if you elect to have your videos shipped to you, the shipping fee is $20 per order. Members will receive an invoice for shipping charges with the videos.

Maximum time videos may be kept is 14 days from the date of reservation. A late fee of $5.00 per day per video will be billed to members not returning videos by their due date.

Members who have outstanding video late fees will not be able to check out any other videos until the late fees are paid in full.

Members are responsible for lost, stolen or damaged videos checked out to them and will be billed for the amount of the loss.

 

Policy Revised 7/29/2021