Florida Safety Council
Florida Safety Council is a division of United Safety Council worldwide
Sales & Support  407-897-4443 Email:

OSHA 510 - Construction Industry

This course covers OSHA Standards, policies, and procedures in the construction industry. Topics include scope and application of the OSHA Construction Standards, construction safety and health principles, and special emphasis on those areas in construction which are most hazardous. Upon course completion students will have the ability to define construction terms found in the OSHA Construction Standards, identify hazards which occur in the construction industry, locate and determine appropriate OSHA Construction Standards, policies, and procedures, and describe the use of the OSHA Construction Standards and regulations to supplement an ongoing safety and health program. Minimum student contact hours: 26

Prerequisites: None

(32 Hour)
 Price

$780.00

  More Details 

Select Date / Time Days Location Seats
 Enroll
Dec 6 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 7 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 8 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 9 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/25
 Enroll
Feb 14 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Feb 15 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Feb 16 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Feb 17 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Mar 28 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 29 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 30 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Mar 31 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Jun 6 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 7 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 8 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Jun 9 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Aug 15 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Aug 16 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Aug 17 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Aug 18 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Oct 3 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 4 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 5 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Oct 6 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Enroll
Dec 12 Mon 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 13 Tue 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 14 Wed 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Dec 15 Thu 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
4 Days
Orlando, FL Map
0/30
 Details

Objectives:

  • Select the appropriate OSHA standards that apply to a hazard; Identify elements of a successful construction safety program;
  • Identify the more frequently cited OSHA standards; and
  • Implement an effective recordkeeping procedure

Topics:

- Introduction to OSHA Standards                        - Hazard violation search workshop

- Recordkeeping                                                  - Safety programs

- Health hazards in construction                            - Training techniques

- Hazard communication                                      - Personal protection equipment

- Steel erection                                                    - Ladders and stairways

- Trenching                                                          - Welding

- Electrical safety                                                - Scaffolds

- Cranes and rigging                                            - Confined-space entry

- Concrete construction                                        - Hand and power tools

- Fire protection and prevention                            - Materials handling

- Fall protection                                                   - Motor vehicles

- Excavation                                                        - Underground construction

- Demolition                                                        - Blasting

Course length and materials:

  • This is a 4-day/32-hour course.
  • Each student will receive OSHA’s 29CFR1926 Construction Industry Standard, a certificate of completion, and a wallet card.